Deleted files get uploaded either wayAutor: Claudio M.
When I delete a picture or file or plugin, etc. from my webpage, I think, those are gone. But it turns out: no.
Those files are still getting uploaded to the webhost and as a result, it's getting a real mess up there... Even when I'm deleting certain files manually and directly via my webhost, the files get uploaded again by X5, even when there is no connection to this file left anywhere in the project.
There are now (I don't know how many) unneccesary files on my FTP Server, which are blocking some of the available storage and make my webpage heavier and slower.
And even Plugin-Data remains online, eventhough a particilar plugin doesn't even get used any more on the page. When deleted manually, X5 will just upload them again.
It seems, every Plugin or file ever used sticks with a webpages project for ever, even when it gets deleted....... The only solution currently would be, to build a project every few years from ground up, to prevent this mess...
I would like to hear some feedback on this topic from a X5 delevolper, why X5 behaves this way (and it has done for ever). I really hoped with v2021, this would get fixed, but I got once more dissapointed...
Thanks in advance for the feedback and I'm open to discuss this issue more deeply, as i think it would make every webpage creators live easier.