WebSite X5Help Center

 
Annette W.
Annette W.
User

X5 Professional 13 - Always saving most of the project pages hence uploading all!  en

Autor: Annette W.
Visited 794, Followers 1, Udostępniony 0  

Hi

I just noticed, using another FTP program for test purposes, that X5 Professional 13 is saving most (almost all) of my old pages every time I make a new page! So I add a new page to my website and it saves all the sites in my projects as well (not just the one I made) and then uploads the whole project!

Anything I can do so it only saves the pages that I worked on? I don't have that issue when I just change something on an old page.

Maybe related to the upload freeze issue I have additionally.

I had the same issue with 11, upgraded to 12 hoping it will be solved - but no -, now upgraded to 13 to find it again. So any hope here?

Thanks!

A.

Posted on the
3 ODPOWIEDZI
Andre E
Andre E
Moderator
Najlepszy Użytkownik miesiąca EN

If you create a new page then this data is also needed in other pages.

The menu and footermenu for instance, they need to show the way to your new page, also on the older pages where you have not worked on. There are probably more links in the code, so trust X5 if it does this. i am pritty sure it is truly needed.

Czytaj więcej
Posted on the from Andre E
Annette W.
Annette W.
User
Autor

If what you're saying is true, then this tool is very ineffective and becomes unusable with higher amounts of pages. Also it does not explain, that there are still some pages in the same area than saved pages, that are never saved but are still part of the website, visible and usable.

Czytaj więcej
Posted on the from Annette W.
Andre E
Andre E
Moderator
Najlepszy Użytkownik miesiąca EN

There are users with very very big projects and pages, and yes they take some time to do a full upload.

Also your upload speed from your provider is importand, but again, why the question what is the problem.

How many pages do you have then, and what is the upload time?

Czytaj więcej
Posted on the from Andre E