WebSite X5Help Center

 
Sinisa B.
Sinisa B.
User

E-COMMERCE IMPROVEMENTS - REQUEST #1  en

Author: Sinisa B.
Visited 195, Followers 2, Shared 0  

E-COMMERCE IMPROVEMENTS - REQUEST #1

This is the first request in my "series of posts" - which should "provoke" the Incomedia to update the e-commerce part of the X5 PRO version into the real PROFESSIONAL VERSION...

REQUEST #1 > VAT calculation improvements:

> VAT change by the country: Canada has different VAT's depending on the territory.

> SMART VAT rules:
VAT changes in the case the buyer is a private person and in the case the buyer is a company (rules for EU based company and rules for non-EU).

This should be done automatic by using the registration data or IF THEN ELSE loop within the web-shop buying process.

> VAT change by the product groups (FOOD, LUXURY etc.) - many countries have different VAT depending on the product category. I know that we can do this manually in the product's settings - but having VAT categories would strongly facilitate future web-shop maintenance.

@ Incomedia - I'm ready to explain the above in details and I'm ready to TEST it for FREE.

My main goal is that X5 PRO becomes a real PROFESSIONAL web-shop building platform (even if the software price goes up) - hopefully this is your intention too.

@ USERS - please support me by your comments and suggestions - thank you!

Posted on the
13 ANSWERS
Giuseppe Guida
Giuseppe Guida
User

+1

Read more
Posted on the from Giuseppe Guida
Gabriele C.
Gabriele C.
User

+1

Read more
Posted on the from Gabriele C.
Dieter D.
Dieter D.
User

+1

Read more
Posted on the from Dieter D.
John S.
John S.
User

+1

Read more
Posted on the from John S.
FABRE Danielle
FABRE Danielle
User

+1 pour éviter des solutions alternatives comme PRESTASHOP

Read more
Posted on the from FABRE Danielle
Sinisa B.
Sinisa B.
User
Author

Thank you guys!

Feel free to post your own requests - the amount of similar post is the way for making this necessary updates to be noticed by the Incomedia...

Read more
Posted on the from Sinisa B.
Wsx5.afsoftware.fr  
Wsx5.afsoftware.fr  
User

tired to ask again, again, again ... frown

Sorry Sinisa.

Read more
Posted on the from Wsx5.afsoftware.fr  
Sinisa B.
Sinisa B.
User
Author

@ Axel

Yeah, I know - you've done so many on this forum Incomedia should pay you a hefty fee... I meant about the other users - the "quite ones"...

Interestingly - no reaction of the Incomedia girls and guys yet...cool

Read more
Posted on the from Sinisa B.
Incomedia
Elisa B.
Incomedia

Hi Sinsisa, 

I confirm that  I have forwarded your request. Please consider WebSite X5 was born to enable anyone to begin their journey on the web, so it is conceived to fulfill very cross-cutting needs. Still, we are working to improve it so it can also fulfill more specific exigences as well. As always, unfortunately I can't tell you for sure if and when this or this suggestion will be implemented, but I will bring the attention back on this aspect.

Thank you! Kind regards.

Read more
Posted on the from Elisa B.
Sinisa B.
Sinisa B.
User
Author

@ Elisa

I love the simplicity of X5  - that's why my company bought a licence.

My requests are not posted because I do not have anything better/ smarter to do!

My post are here because - in a nutshell - without the Incomedia fixes/improvements of the mentioned issues I can not finish building the webshop!

I think this is a good reason to pester you with my posts.

Nevertheless, I'm not disappointed: this software is still one of the best WYSIWYG web-building software out-there!

But - and that is the thing that frustrates me - with a little effort of the developers - this software (especially e-commerce part) could become the #1 tool in building (small) webshops on the market (and I can finally be able to finish my e-commerce project).

Elisa - thank you for your effort in "encouraging" your IT team to act and fix these according to mine and others (reasonable) requests.

Hopefully we would see some of those implemented in the next program update.

As I wrote before - I'm not against the PRO version price increase- IF the e-commerce part gets a significant update according to the numerous user's posts!

Thank you!

Read more
Posted on the from Sinisa B.
Zurab S.
Zurab S.
User

+1

Read more
Posted on the from Zurab S.
Srikanth Palavai
Srikanth Palavai
User

Hi guy's, I am using "WebSite X5 pro" getting the same issue, I'm from India here I need VAT to replace as GST. How to change in VAT setting? I think this is not a big deal to the developer's, but this is very necessary for us.

Read more
Posted on the from Srikanth Palavai