WebSite X5Help Center

 
Sinisa B.
Sinisa B.
User

E-COMMERCE IMPROVEMENTS - REQUEST #1  en

Author: Sinisa B.
Visited 477, Followers 2, Shared 0  

E-COMMERCE IMPROVEMENTS - REQUEST #1

This is the first request in my "series of posts" - which should "provoke" the Incomedia to update the e-commerce part of the X5 PRO version into the real PROFESSIONAL VERSION...

REQUEST #1 > VAT calculation improvements:

> VAT change by the country: Canada has different VAT's depending on the territory.

> SMART VAT rules:
VAT changes in the case the buyer is a private person and in the case the buyer is a company (rules for EU based company and rules for non-EU).

This should be done automatic by using the registration data or IF THEN ELSE loop within the web-shop buying process.

> VAT change by the product groups (FOOD, LUXURY etc.) - many countries have different VAT depending on the product category. I know that we can do this manually in the product's settings - but having VAT categories would strongly facilitate future web-shop maintenance.

@ Incomedia - I'm ready to explain the above in details and I'm ready to TEST it for FREE.

My main goal is that X5 PRO becomes a real PROFESSIONAL web-shop building platform (even if the software price goes up) - hopefully this is your intention too.

@ USERS - please support me by your comments and suggestions - thank you!

Posted on the
18 ANSWERS - 1 USEFUL
Giuseppe Guida
Giuseppe Guida
User

+1

Read more
Posted on the from Giuseppe Guida
Gabriele C.
Gabriele C.
User

+1

Read more
Posted on the from Gabriele C.
Dieter D.
Dieter D.
User

+1

Read more
Posted on the from Dieter D.
John S.
John S.
User

+1

Read more
Posted on the from John S.
FABRE Danielle
FABRE Danielle
User

+1 pour éviter des solutions alternatives comme PRESTASHOP

Read more
Posted on the from FABRE Danielle
Sinisa B.
Sinisa B.
User
Author

Thank you guys!

Feel free to post your own requests - the amount of similar post is the way for making this necessary updates to be noticed by the Incomedia...

Read more
Posted on the from Sinisa B.
Wsx5.afsoftware.fr  
Wsx5.afsoftware.fr  
User

tired to ask again, again, again ... frown

Sorry Sinisa.

Read more
Posted on the from Wsx5.afsoftware.fr  
Sinisa B.
Sinisa B.
User
Author

@ Axel

Yeah, I know - you've done so many on this forum Incomedia should pay you a hefty fee... I meant about the other users - the "quite ones"...

Interestingly - no reaction of the Incomedia girls and guys yet...cool

Read more
Posted on the from Sinisa B.
Incomedia
Elisa B.
Incomedia

Hi Sinsisa, 

I confirm that  I have forwarded your request. Please consider WebSite X5 was born to enable anyone to begin their journey on the web, so it is conceived to fulfill very cross-cutting needs. Still, we are working to improve it so it can also fulfill more specific exigences as well. As always, unfortunately I can't tell you for sure if and when this or this suggestion will be implemented, but I will bring the attention back on this aspect.

Thank you! Kind regards.

Read more
Posted on the from Elisa B.
Sinisa B.
Sinisa B.
User
Author

@ Elisa

I love the simplicity of X5  - that's why my company bought a licence.

My requests are not posted because I do not have anything better/ smarter to do!

My post are here because - in a nutshell - without the Incomedia fixes/improvements of the mentioned issues I can not finish building the webshop!

I think this is a good reason to pester you with my posts.

Nevertheless, I'm not disappointed: this software is still one of the best WYSIWYG web-building software out-there!

But - and that is the thing that frustrates me - with a little effort of the developers - this software (especially e-commerce part) could become the #1 tool in building (small) webshops on the market (and I can finally be able to finish my e-commerce project).

Elisa - thank you for your effort in "encouraging" your IT team to act and fix these according to mine and others (reasonable) requests.

Hopefully we would see some of those implemented in the next program update.

As I wrote before - I'm not against the PRO version price increase- IF the e-commerce part gets a significant update according to the numerous user's posts!

Thank you!

Read more
Posted on the from Sinisa B.
Zurab S.
Zurab S.
User

+1

Read more
Posted on the from Zurab S.
Srikanth Palavai
Srikanth Palavai
User

Hi guy's, I am using "WebSite X5 pro" getting the same issue, I'm from India here I need VAT to replace as GST. How to change in VAT setting? I think this is not a big deal to the developer's, but this is very necessary for us.

Read more
Posted on the from Srikanth Palavai
Sinisa B.
Sinisa B.
User
Author

@ Srikanth Palavai

Do you mean to simply replace the word VAT with GST?

Read more
Posted on the from Sinisa B.
Robert Poissant
Robert Poissant
User

This is not the first request to enhance e-commerce tax calculation for Canada or USA but answer are always the same

« Bonjour, je vous remercie pour ce message. Comme cette fonction n'est malheureusement pas disponible dans le logiciel, j'ai marqué votre message en tant qu'Idée pour que cette nécessité puisse être signalée et prise en considération. Merci, je vous souhaite une bonne journée. 

Posté le 06-08-2019 02:35:54 de Elisa B. »

https://helpcenter.websitex5.com/en/post/200422 Posté le 09-10-2018 20:48:21
https://helpcenter.websitex5.com/en/post/215402 Posté le 05-08-2019 06:25:20

One day those request will be considerate for true Internationa e-commerce

Read more
Posted on the from Robert Poissant
Adrian B.
Adrian B.
User

+10 . X5 is wofully behind so many other solutions for e-commerce. Time to consult with the users who know what they need.  Adrian

Read more
Posted on the from Adrian B.
Nicole B.
Nicole B.
User

Please update as USA use TAX, not vat

Read more
Posted on the from Nicole B.
Giuseppe Guida
Giuseppe Guida
User
Sinisa B.
@ Elisa I love the simplicity of X5  - that's why my company bought a licence. My requests are not posted because I do not have anything better/ smarter to do! My post are here because - in a nutshell - without the Incomedia fixes/improvements of the mentioned issues I can not finish building the webshop! I think this is a good reason to pester you with my posts. Nevertheless, I'm not disappointed: this software is still one of the best WYSIWYG web-building software out-there! But - and that is the thing that frustrates me - with a little effort of the developers - this software (especially e-commerce part) could become the #1 tool in building (small) webshops on the market (and I can finally be able to finish my e-commerce project). Elisa - thank you for your effort in "encouraging" your IT team to act and fix these according to mine and others (reasonable) requests. Hopefully we would see some of those implemented in the next program update. As I wrote before - I'm not against the PRO version price increase- IF the e-commerce part gets a significant update according to the numerous user's posts! Thank you!

+10.000

Read more
Posted on the from Giuseppe Guida